Finalist at Buber Awards

FAGOR AUTOMATION’s blog has reached the finals in the “Best corporate blog” category , at the 8th edition of the Buber Euskadi (Basque Country , Spain) awards.

The winning websites in the 8 categories will be known in the awards ceremony that will be held in the Europa Palace of Congress and Exhibitions in Vitoria-Gasteiz (Basque-Country, Spain) on Thursday December 2nd, at 7:30 pm.

Voting Has been done in three stages:

1. Proposal of candidates.
2. Voting by net surfers for best candidates (5 in each category).
3. Voting by judges to pick the winners in each category.

10 judges were in charge of picking (by secret vote) the three finalists in each category from five website chosen by net surfers.

The members of the 2010 jury were: Iñaki Lakarra, Serafín Olcoz, Hernando Lacalle, Enrique Martín, Gorka Palazio, Eneko Knörr, Esteban Elorriaga, Felix Iturbe, Iker Sagasti and Ana Malagón.

During the act, there will be lectures on the future of Internet:
1.- “Cloud computing” Mikel Irizar (Softec-Internet)
2.- “Internet and data protection” Pedro Alberto González (Basque agency for data protection)
3.- “E-government” Jorge de la Herrán (Agoranet)
4.- “Internet and communication media” Lontzo Sainz (EITB)
5.- “Future of games on the Internet. 1st Basque game” Javier Pérez Agote (Digital 5)
6.- “Mobility and Internet. Mobile Marketing” Jose Mª Martínez Burgos

FAGOR AUTOMATION will attend the awards ceremony.

The blog has reached the finals among the corporate blogs picked by net surfers:


Good luck !